2011 Northern Arizona Tennis Association Holds Awards Banquet

Prescott, AZ (November 4, 2011) — The Northern Arizona Tennis Association (NAZ) held its 7th annual awards banquet Friday, November 4th at the Hassayampa Inn in Prescott, AZ.

The banquet is held annually to recognize and celebrate accomplishment by NAZ members on and off the tennis court. Approximately 45 people attended from Sedona, Flagstaff, Cottonwood and Prescott.

Awards were presented to players and volunteers for their accomplishments in 2011.

A rare lifetime achievement award was presented to Eric Bourdon of Prescott for his over 10 years of service to NAZ including being a NAZ president, NAZ League team captain, NAZ league coordinator and awards chairman.


Other awards were presented to the following:

Adult competitive player – Greg Kleiner of Flagstaff;

Female Junior Player – Taylor Johnson, Prescott;


Male Junior Player – Adam Skrocki;


Community Volunteer – Barbara Briseno;


Family of the Year – Bob and Sharon Geil;


High School Player of the Year – Aubrey Danks;


High School Coach of the Year – Miguel Phelps;


Facility of the Year – Prescott Rough Rider Courts.

NAZ service awards were presented to individuals with at least two years of service on the board of directors. Those individuals are: Jana Perpich of Flagstaff, Mel Levine of Sedona, Jan Blackman of Sedona, Brenda Linskey of Flagstaff, Scott Weber of Flagstaff and Larry Lineberry of Sedona.

The NAZ 2012 Executive Board was also elected. The new board is as follows: President, Larry Lineberry; Vice President, Jana Perpich; Secretary, Jan Blackman; Treasurer, Mel Levine. 

Leave a Reply